Remember Me?
Login Help >>

I'm 62 and from 'Mill Hill' - London
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : quite some time ago]
Similar values, a positive outlook is what counts
I consider myself an easy going, positive, and friendly person (my friends tell me I should be a "coach" because I always encourage them to do their best).

I enjoy being challenged, thinking "outside of my box" and being in the company of positive people.

Attraction for me is dictated by how much time you really want to spend in the other person's company (conversation), which precedes everything else.

Of course everyone wants to be associated with someone who is attractive, so do I, this is human nature and natural.

A huge attraction for me (sex appeal?) is a woman with a natural sense of humour who does not take herself too seriously and would challenge me to do the same!

I consider myself to be honest, open, communicative, frank, and willing to listen to your point of view. We are here to be happy (Dalai Lama), so the challenge for all of us is to make it happen. I think it is important to allow people to be who they want to be, and support them in their goals and ambitions.

The old saying is "success breeds success" (does not have to be in a material sense).

I am not seeking anyone to "complete" me nor me them, as I am comfortable in my own skin as should you be in yours. I am someone who is very independent and likes to have my own space sometimes (as you deserve yours to hang out with your girlfriends, other friends, or family)

Whilst I am single and available (being on this website) I am someone who takes things at a slow pace, therefore I don't rush or pressure women for anything (see below.....)

I like to give quality time to everyone involved in my life both personally and professionally

I love the performing Arts these days a lot of musicals instead; as my experiences at the ROH nowadays feels like an anti-climax after seeing fantastic operas wth Domingo, Pavarrotti , Carreras, Alagna,Terfyl, Tikanawa, Lamore, Borodina to name a few in the prime of their careers. Favourite west end shows of late Bend it Like Beckham, Made in Dagenham, Lord of the Dance, Riverdance 2016 Tour, Merchants of Bollywood, The Commitments, and my favourite for 2016 Carole King what a show!

I tend to socialise in the west end weekdays and chill out weekends at home. I do not like crowds as London appears a lot more populated particularly the tube on weekends

This may be the reverse of what most people may do but I have never been one to 'follow the pack' and this works well for me

Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children None Selected
Would like children? No
Hair Color Grey
Height 5' 11'' (1.8m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Virgo
Orientation Straight
Heritage Asian/Asian British
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics Centre-Right
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
BSc, Birkbeck College, London University
Trinidad & Tobago
Spiritualist - respect most religions
Middle to right
Tidy and clean shaven
Languages Spoken:
Spanish but very rusty!!!!
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Choral, Classical, Country, Folk, Gaelic, Heavy Rock, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Reggae, Soft Rock, World Music, 60s music, 70s music, Blues, Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Folk, Gaelic, Heavy Rock, Jazz, Opera, Pop, Reggae, Soft Rock, World Music, 70's music, 80's music
Sports and exercise:
Gym, Running
Interests and activities:
Art, Concerts, Cooking, Friends, Gardening, Hiking, Internet, Mountains, Politics, Reading, Theatre, Travel, TV, Voluntary Work, Walking
Animals and Pets:
None but dogs and cats are nice - love (other peoples') Pugs (:-)
Newspapers and magazines:
Economist, Evening Standard, Financial Times
Ian Fleming, J. R. R. Tolkien, John Grisham, Martina Cole, Robert Ludlum
Favourite Films:
Carry on Nurse, From Russia with Love, Jean de Florette, Some Like It hot
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Meal, Theatre, Like dancing (but not the sophisticated type like Salsa, because I'd need to learn it first!)
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, A Chinese banquet, Fish and Chips, Handmade Pizza, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Smoked Salmon, Tomato + Mozarella salad
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Safari in Africa, Scuba diving in Thailand, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies
In another life:
Me again!, Mozart, a golden eagle, a dancer, an explorer, a film director, a musician
Ambitious, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Confident, Considerate, Creative, Extrovert, Friendly, Humorous, Imaginative, Intellectual, Optimistic, Practical, Reliable, Strong
Get in touch 233413  
Provenance: Caribbean_blue directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people