Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Events Manager
I'm 48 and from London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Social Networking, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Warm, free spirited, fun loving
I love being out, meeting people, savouring life for a whole variety of different things it delicious food, fun and partying with friends or capturing moments out in nature.

I can have childlike excitement, idealism counter-balanced with a good dose of pragmatism. Reality tends to be my attempting to cook fish cakes for friends which turn out to be fish tortillas, enthusing about the music I used to dance to at Manchester university, and liking the exhilaration of mountain cycling and off piste skiing.

I have artistic aspirations, I’m not bad with the old fashioned SLR until I show it to friends who really are in the business, so I end up spending more time admiring the master’s and their work in art galleries and creating my own art gallery at home. Travelling is always close to my heart….something about the voyeurism, escapism, the thrill of the unexpected happening..which has even culminated in my living in other lands.

I'm looking to have fun this summer, be it over a game of tennis, backgammon, mountain cycling on the south downs, music or art, waiting to see what life brings my way….

Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 9'' (1.75m)
Religion Spiritual
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Cancer
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Athletic
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Languages Spoken:
French, German, Spanish
Music Enjoyed:
Contemporary Classical, Country, Folk, Jazz, Opera, Pop, World Music, 60's music, 70's music, 80's music, 90's music
Sports and exercise:
Canoeing, Horse riding, Climbing, Cycling, Jogging, Running, Swimming, Tennis
Interests and activities:
Art, Camping, Chess, Clubbing, Concerts, Cooking, Countryside, . ..salsa, Eating Out, Friends, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Hiking, History, Internet,Mountains, Photography, Politics, Pubs, Reading, Theatre, Travel, TV, Voluntary Work, Walking, Yoga
Newspapers and magazines:
Big Issue, Ecologist, Economist, Evening Standard, Guardian, Independent, National Geographic, Time Out
Birdsong - Sebastian Faulks, On the Road - Jack Kerouac, One Hundred Years of Solitude - Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Song Lines - Bruce Chatwin
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, From Russia with Love, The Godfather, Some Like It hot
Enjoyable evening out:
I love being out and about, so a perfect evening would include savouring the delights of London and end up walking along the south bank in warm and sultry summer nights
Favourite Dishes:
Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Pate de Foie Gras
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies
In another life:
Audrey Hepburn, Dalai Lama, Leonardo Da Vinci, Marie Curie, a dolphin, a film director, a musician
Adventurous, Caring, Cheerful, Courageous, Creative, Extrovert, Gregarious,
Get in touch 139524  
Provenance: Bird_of_paradise directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people