Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

bikebabe  
Executive coach and counsellor
I'm 52 and from 'Marlow' - , Buckinghamshire, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : this week]
Living life to the full
I'm looking for physical and intellectual chemistry, a man who is as curious as I am about what it means to be human, who is open to emotional intimacy, dares take off the mask and be vulnerable - with all the joy and mess of that. Someone who is willing to love deeply, who is caring, tactile, warm, fit, open-minded, passionate, into music, likes to dance and to laugh, loves the outdoors... Not much then..
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color None Selected
Height 4' 0'' (1.22m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Aquarius
Orientation Straight
Heritage None Selected
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour None Selected
Body Type Average
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
I've been lucky enough to have 2 wonderful lives. These days as a coach and therapist I get to sit with people in intimate dialogue about things that really matter. Before that I lived overseas and worked in humanitarian assistance for 25 years to CEO and board level in strife torn countries countries including Morrocco, Burkina, Rwanda, Senegal, Sudan, Kenya, Bolivia, Afghanistan.
Education:
I love(d) to study. I have a degree, two masters and a collection of other stuff in civil engineering, tropical public health engineering, teaching in higher education, executive coaching, group facilitation, Gestalt psychotherapy, Buddhist psychology and mindfulness.
Heritage:
I was raised bilingual by German parents of Eastern European decent in the UK. My first degree was civil engineering and French and I've lived in Europe, Africa, Asia and South America. I feel like a citizen of the world. With my ancestors having survived war and displacement it's not surprising I ended up working in war zones and now in trans-generational trauma..
Religion:
Buddhist, relational..
Politics:
I prefer people
Appearance:
Yes
Languages Spoken:
French, German, some Spanish and Danish
Musical Instruments played:
Re-learning the violin, learning mandolin - I'd love to play in a band (but have a long way to go)
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Rock, House, Country, Folk, World, R&B
Sports and exercise:
I used to be a serious long distance fell runner, cyclist and triathlete competing all over the world (inc Sahara, Himalayas) but breaking my back in 3 places in a rally last year has put paid to that, not helped by torn knee ligaments and shoulder skiing. Now I have to make do with more gentle pursuits - mountain biking, road biking, motorbiking, spin, swimming, gym, walking.
Interests and activities:
I loved track days (bike and car) and rally navigating but my body's not so keen any more. These days it's 5 rhythms, meditation, riding my motorbike (more gently), mountains, reading, walking, writing, making jewellery, seeing friends, learning the mandolin and remembering the fiddle..
Animals and Pets:
None at present
Newspapers and magazines:
The Week
Books:
Philosophy (Gadamer, Heidegger), Gestalt, Inter-subjectivity theory, Buddhsist psychology.. basically books about what it means to be human.. And novels about people
Favourite Films:
Films about people
Enjoyable evening out:
Eating, drinking, live music, dancing, clubbing, intimate conversation, partying with friends, cinema, theatre.. Or staying in, cooking, curling up by the log fire..
Favourite Dishes:
Chicken Tikka, Fish and Chips, Handmade Pizza, Lasagne, Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Lobster Thermidor, Smoked Salmon, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Steak and chips, Tomato + Mozarella salad, Veal Escalope
Ideal Holiday:
I have traveled so much I'm less bothered now. Holidays that appeal to me include walking in the wilderness, meditation retreats, motorcyling, clubbing in Ibiza, beautiful scenery, good food, cocktails, laughter, conversation, intimacy...
In another life:
A musician
Personality:
I am curious, optimistic, open, caring, warm, friendly, understanding, considerate, tolerant, capable, hard working, practical, independent, adventurous, strong, courageous, passionate, loving, romantic, sensual, stylish. I love tattoos.
Get in touch 389238  
 
 
Provenance: Bikebabe directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people