Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

atleastfriends  
Arts
I'm 55 and from 'Greenwich' - London, Greater London, South East (UK)
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : a long time ago]
Seeking a Lovely, Kind, and Intelligence Guy
About me. A New Yorker who came to the UK some 24 years ago. Hence, a fusion of both cultures, a true “mid-Atlantian”. In the course of my profession and for my own benefit I have journeyed to those places less travelled. Have a strong interest in the arts, from artefacts to the contemporary, and in disparate cultures. Amongst the qualities that I value, intelligence (emotional and academic) ranks the highest. Intelligence, I hasten to add, is not solely measured by letter after one’s name. Seeking someone, for long term relationship, who enjoys talking, walking, and bike riding (presently learning to ride a bicycle, hence cycling trousers in picture). About you: kind, interested in politics, writing, the arts, and in going to traditional exhibition venues, alternative spaces, and artists’ studios. Someone who doesn't mind a lazy Sunday brunch mulling over the broadsheets at the pub, a walk along the shoreline in winter, or a night date at the cinema with an ensuing critique. Should have an interest in introducing me to his hobbies and interests, in sharing ideas, and not be afraid to be vulnerable, sentimental. Good sense of humour is essential but not at the expense of others (kindness and decency to others as personal traits greatly valued). Would prefer someone from a cosmopolitan area, who is single or divorced rather than separated. In return, I can offer, a caring and faithful friendship with the hope that something more wonderful and long termed will develop.
Get in touch  
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Divorced
Has Children Yes - but not living with me
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Black
Height 5' 10'' (1.78m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No red meat
Star Sign Scorpio
Orientation Straight
Heritage Black/African/Caribbean/Black British
Education Masters
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Average
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Animal Lover
   
Occupation:
I work in the Arts
Education:
Masters Science Masters Law
Heritage:
Black American
Religion:
Agnostic-Christian
Politics:
Centre-Left
Appearance:
Average, tall, presentable.
Languages Spoken:
French, French
Musical Instruments played:
Clarinet
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, Folk, Jazz, Opera, 50s music, 80s music
Sports and exercise:
Aerobics, Climbing, Swimming, Also do a fair bit of walking.
Interests and activities:
Art, Collecting, Walking, Writing, Art, Writing, Walking, Collecting, Eating Out, Gardening, History, Politics.
Animals and Pets:
Usually have cats and a large dog. Now only one cat (unexpected delivery of a stray) with me.
Newspapers and magazines:
Guardian, Independent, The Times, New Scientist
Books:
C. S. Lewis, Sebastian Faulks, The Human Comedy, Mourning Becomes Electra, Antigone, The Arrivants by Edward Braithwaite, James Baldwin, Zora Neal Hurston Adrianne Rich
Favourite Films:
Citizen Kane, Jean de Florette, Maltese Falcon, Wings of Desire, A Matter of Life and Death, La Belle et Le Bete, Un Homme et Une Femme. Ballad of a Soldier.
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Theatre, Meal, Wine bar
Favourite Dishes:
Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Smoked Salmon
Ideal Holiday:
Learning to paint in Provence, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Trekking up the Sepik, Cross-country skiing at Stowe
In another life:
Dr Doolittlle, Jimmy Stewart, Me again!, a musician
Personality:
Eccentric, Affectionate, Cautious, Considerate, Creative, Intellectual, Practical, Proactive, Reliable, Romantic, Sensual, Sociable, Strong, Stylish, Thoughtful
Get in touch 364699  
 
 
Provenance: Atleastfriends directly joined our original site Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people