Remember Me?
Login Help >>

I'm 49 and from London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : this month]
Have lived happily for the past sixteen years in London, before that in Eritrea, Cambodia, Germany and France and feel at home pretty much anywhere, though I will be living on these shores for the foreseeable future. I love cycling and have cycled half way around Iceland. Other interests include swimming, the arts in general and reading. Keeping up with friends and family is important to me and I enjoy my own company, too .
Looking forward to getting to know someone who lives his life to the full, whatever his interests are, is passionate about something, whatever that may be, and is interested in making a difference, however that manifests itself.
This photo was taken in February 2016.Although I've ticked "want no children", I'm open to meeting a guy who already has children (living with him or not), or, equally, someone who doesn't have kids.

Get in touch
Basic Info
Birthday Alert(Sometime in the next 7 days - Why not Send an eCard?)

Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? No
Hair Color Light Brown
Height 5' 6'' (1.67m)
Religion Agnostic
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Demi Vegetarian
Star Sign Aries
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Athletic
Politics Centre-Left
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Teach English as an additional language in a state school
Languages degree , followed by M.A, then trained to be a teacher
German mother, English father
Interested in learning about different religions, but agnostic.
Bit of a mix, more left-leaning
Languages Spoken:
Studied French but very rusty now and a little German, even rustier.
Musical Instruments played:
Attempted to play the violin when I was a child for several years and learnt to play the saxophone as an adult but haven't played for 13 years.
Music Enjoyed:
Blues, Classical, contemporary classic, Folk, Jazz, Pop, Reggae, soul, country, choral, World Music, 60's music, 70's music, 80's music, 90s
Sports and exercise:
Cycling, swimming
Interests and activities:
Travel, Ballet, Camping, Concerts, Countryside, Cycling, Eating Out, Friends, Hiking, Reading, Theatre, cooking, Voluntary Work, Walking, Cooking
Animals and Pets:
None now, but used to have a lovely cat.
Newspapers and magazines:
Big Issue, Independent, National Geographic, Time Out, New Scientist. Generally listen to news and discussion about it on the radio, rather than read it.
From the list: Bill Bryson, Dervla Murphy, Frank McCourt, George Orwell and Philip Pullman. Enjoy reading autobiographies/biographies, e.g., recently Barrack Obama's" Dreams from my father", and Greg Mortenson's"Three Cups of Tea" . The Power of Now was great. Novels I have enjoyed include Restless (William Boyd), A Thousand Splendid Suns, A wind-up bird Chronicle,
Favourite Films:
One of my favourite films is "Breaking the Waves".Enjoy many types of films, often independent stuff but not necessarily. Have recently seen History Boys and the First Day of the Rest of your Life (missed them when they were released)From the list would choose Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, Citizen Kane, Jean de Florette, Les Enfants du Paradis, Manhattan, Psycho, Reservoir Dogs
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, meal, theatre, comedy, love watching dance of all kinds, art gallery, concerts
Favourite Dishes:
Enjoy eating food of all kinds. From the list - a Chinese banquet, Fish and Chips, Handmade Pizza, Lobster Thermidor, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Smoked Salmon
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Driving slowly around Ireland, Safari in Africa.Recently visited India, but would like to return to explore a different area of the country. I'd like see the other half of Iceland soon, too. Off to Paris at Easter.
In another life:
Neil Armstrong, an explorer
Loving, Adventurous, Aware, Caring, Cheerful, Courageous, Considerate, Creative, Different, Friendly, Independent, Optimistic, Positive, Practical, Reliable, Strong, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch 247468
Provenance: Assab6 directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people