Remember Me?
Login Help >>
 
           
 

Achilles-3  
Medical Doctor
I'm 69 and from London
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : today/yesterday]
Bonjour, mademoiselle, comment allez-vous?
I am looking for a soul-mate, a person with whom I can communicate on all levels. I like, in particular, an intelligent woman who is happy, lively and full of fun and laughter, who can enjoy life to the full,can make a wonderful partner and whose eyes are open to appreciating many of the sights and sounds of this world.
I am gentle, warm and kind and I love sport and music. I have recently retired, but I still work 1 or 2 mornings a week. I enjoy theatre and cinema and especially going on to a restaurant afterwards to end a creative evening.
Get in touch
 
 
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 6' 0'' (1.83m)
Religion Christian (Anglican)
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Aquarius
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Athletic
Politics Centre
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
   
Occupation:
Medical Doctor recently retired but still working 1 morning a week.
Education:
University Arts Degree University Medical Degree
Heritage:
Born in Dublin Ireland. Mother was born in Canada. Father was born in Bristol.
Religion:
Non-practising Anglican.
Politics:
Centre. I have joined the Liberal Democrats.
Appearance:
I appear younger than my age. I have a pleasant smile.
Languages Spoken:
French, I can speak a little German. I can read Latin and Ancient Greek
Musical Instruments played:
Guitar, Piano
Music Enjoyed:
Choral, Classical, Folk, Jazz, Swing, 50s music, 60s music
Sports and exercise:
Athletics, Cricket, Football, Rugby, Running, Sailing, Snooker, Swimming, Table Tennis, Tennis
Interests and activities:
Acting, Crosswords, Gardening, History, Mountains, Painting, Photography, Reading, Singing, Theatre, Writing, Bridge
Animals and Pets:
No pets.
Newspapers and magazines:
Economist, Guardian, Independent, National Geographic, Private Eye, The Times, New York Times
Books:
Agatha Christie, Bill Bryson, Charles Dickens, George Orwell, Ian Fleming, John Le Carré, Martin Amis, Roald Dahl, Sebastian Faulks, Ted Hughes
Favourite Films:
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, Citizen Kane, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Maltese Falcon, 2001
Enjoyable evening out:
Art Gallery, Cinema, Restaurant, Theatre
Favourite Dishes:
Lasagne, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Spaghetti alle Vongole, Tomato + Mozarella salad
Ideal Holiday:
Backpacking in the Himalayas, Driving across the US, Learning to paint in Provence, Safari in Africa, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies
In another life:
a golden eagle, an artist, an author, a musician, a travel writer
Personality:
Affectionate, Adventurous, Caring, Cheerful, Creative, Disorganised, Friendly, Imaginative, Independent, Romantic, Shy, Strong
Get in touch CP373508